Sports

 

Welcome to the WJCU 88.7FM Sports Department

WJCU Sports broadcasts on 88.7FM in the Greater Cleveland metropolitan area and webcasts on wjcu.org around the world. We also offer exclusive web-only sports coverage via WJCU-2, our special events web stream. Free downloadable listening apps for Apple and Android devices are available.

Join Sports Directors John Alfes and Will Blake and the WJCU Sports team as our John Carroll Blue Streaks Football coverage begins on Saturday, September 2nd. The complete football broadcast schedule can be found below!

NOTE: All games and times subject to change/cancellation

Date Day Coverage Begins Game Time Opponent
9/2/17 Saturday 12:30 PM 1:00 PM University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
9/16/17 Saturday 1:00 PM 2:00 PM at Baldwin Wallace University
9/23/17 Saturday 1:00 PM 1:30 PM at Heidelberg University
9/30/17 Saturday 1:00 PM 1:30 PM Wilmington College
10/7/17 Saturday 1:00 PM 1:30 PM at Marietta College
10/14/17 Saturday 1:00 PM 1:30 PM Ohio Northern University
10/21/17 Saturday 1:00 PM 1:30 PM at Capital University
10/28/17 Saturday 1:00 PM 1:30 PM Muskingum University
11/4/17 Saturday 1:00 PM 1:30 PM at Otterbein University
11/11/17 Saturday 1:00 PM 1:30 PM University of Mount Union

Can’t tune into a broadcast or live stream? No worries. Check out our sports media section for podcasts of each broadcast.For more information on John Carroll athletics feel free to visit the John Carroll athletics page. .

On the Air

Norah Jones Carry On @2:02
Morrissey Spent The Day In Bed @1:58
Cage the Elephant Ain't No Rest For The Wicked @1:55
Ben Harper Forgiven @1:50
Nate Jones The Music Of The Mardi Gras @1:46
Iron & Wine Bitter Truth @1:43
Pearl Jam World Wide Suicide @1:40
Birdtalker Heavy @1:35
Modern English I Melt With You @1:32
Lonely Biscuits Talk About @1:28
Gary Clark Jr. The Healing @1:25
SNST National Monument @1:21

The Heights

@6 am Adult Album Alternative and Community News