Sports

 

Welcome to the WJCU 88.7FM Sports Department

WJCU Sports broadcasts on 88.7FM in the Greater Cleveland metropolitan area and webcasts on wjcu.org around the world. We also offer exclusive web-only sports coverage via WJCU-2, our special events web stream. Free downloadable listening apps for Apple and Android devices are available.

Join Sports Director Joe McCarthy and the WJCU Sports team as our John Carroll Blue Streaks Varsity Men’s football coverage begins on Saturday, Sept 3rd with a 1:30 PM pregame show, when the Blue Streaks travel to the Univ. of Wisconsin Oshkosh. The complete football broadcast schedule can be found below!

NOTE: All games and times subject to change/cancellation. All times listed are kickoff – pregame coverage begins 30 minutes prior to kickoff.

Date Day FM/Stream Coverage Opponent
9/3/16 Saturday WJCU Two 2 PM at U. of Wisconsin Oshkosh
9/17/16 Saturday WJCU FM 7 PM Baldwin Wallace
9/24/16 Saturday WJCU FM 1:30 PM Heidelberg
10/1/16 Saturday WJCU FM 1:30 PM at Wilmington
10/8/16 Saturday WJCU FM 1:30 PM Marietta
10/15/16 Saturday WJCU FM 6 PM at Ohio Northern
10/22/16 Saturday WJCU FM 1:30 PM Capital
10/29/16 Saturday WJCU FM 1:30 PM at Muskingum
11/5/16 Saturday WJCU FM 1:30 PM Otterbein
11/12/16 Saturday WJCU FM 1:30 PM at Mt. Union
11/17/16 Saturday WJCU FM NOON Olivet NCAA Rd. 1
11/26/16 Saturday WJCU FM NOON Wesley NCAA Rd. 2
12/3/16 Saturday WJCU FM 1 PM Wisconsin Whitewater NCAA Rd. 3

Can’t tune into a broadcast or live stream? No worries. Check out our sports media section for podcasts of each broadcast.For more information on John Carroll athletics feel free to visit the John Carroll athletics page. .

On the Air

The Heights

Adult Album Alternative and Community News
The Shins Dead Alive @2:47
Brian Fallon Nobody Wins @2:44
John Mellencamp & Me'Shell Ndegocello Wild Night @2:41
J.J. Cale / Eric Clapton Ride The River @2:36
My Jerusalem No One Gonna Give You Love @2:32
Warren Zevon Excitable Boy @2:29
Amos Lee Chill In the Air @2:25
Decemberists the @2:22
Calhoun EZ Glyder @2:18
Roo Panes Lullaby Love @2:14
Animal Collective Golden Gal @2:09
Silver Jews Animal Shaped @2:06

Soul Elixir

@6 pm w/DJ El-Prez - Soul, Jazz, Afro & Latin Beats